Skip to main content

Success through innovation

Always one step ahead

One step ahead for 40 years

A manufacturing company should never concentrate exclusively on their own products, but also keep an eye open on the overall market and its needs. That is why we invest in the future, in order to inspire our customers. This is a policy we at herotec have followed for decades! Very often there is a demand in the newbuild or renovation / modernisation sectors for innovations that no one had thought of before. One of these is our heated floor partner concept: the complete floor, including the heating comfort of the end user from a single source –one solution, one interface. We take care of it!

Company history

The family business was founded by Wolfgang Heuser in 1980. Then as today, the core business was the development and production of components for underfloor heating systems. Today, these have been joined by wall / ceiling heating and cooling systems, as well as various additional services.

We have continued to invest in research and development ever since the company was founded. For example, in 1984 Wolfgang Heuser had already produced and patented ‘Heroflex’, the first overlap-welded aluminium composite pipe. Without this solution, today’s market would be unimaginable.

In 1999, Wolfgang’s son Thomas took over the helm and concentrated the power of the company on manufacturing system components in an industrial alliance with its own distribution network. Right from the start, particular attention was paid to development of system components for building renovation. Today the company is therefore still continually expanding the Ahlen site. Currently, the company site occupies about 35,000 m². With 55 employees, several trainees and about 8,000 m² of production and warehouse space, herotec is ideally prepared to meet the challenges of the future.

 

We are promoting a sustainable approach in the form of electric underfloor heating

An important investment in the future was our purchase of Electrical Heating Concepts GmbH (EHC) in 2021. We have thus expanded our product range to include electrical surface heating and trace heating systems. A step that is strongly influenced by the topic of sustainability. We are fully convinced of the growing trend towards heating buildings with electricity from renewable sources. At the same time, we want to act confidently as pacemakers, pointing the way ahead in a changing market. In today’s construction industry, ecology and “green thinking” are a must. Promoting the development of products for a sustainable future, we are progressing in leaps and bounds.

Fit for the future

We don’t think in terms of years, but of generations. Our sense of responsibility 

for the future is not just about products, materials and energy. In the person of Kim Heuser, the daughter of Managing Director Thomas Heuser, the next generation of our family-run business is already active: young, well-educated and full of thirst for action. She is currently taking care of the Company’s communication - both internally and externally. This lays the groundwork for our future course at an early stage.

 

Fit for the future

We don’t think in terms of years, but of generations. Our sense of responsibility for the future is not just about products, materials and energy. In the person of Kim Heuser, the daughter of Managing Director Thomas Heuser, the next generation of our family-run business is already active: young, well-educated and full of thirst for action. She is currently taking care of the Company’s communication - both internally and externally. This lays the groundwork for our future course at an early stage.

 

We at herotec are a family business and that is exactly what we focus on. As in a family, we nurture the partnership with our customer base. Finding a path to the solution together – that is our ambition.

Since I took over the helm from my father in 1999, my team and I have continued to pursue this idea. With considerable success, as numerous customer responses confirm. That is only possible by adopting a standard that exceeds what is required.

With our knowledge and extensive experience we actively support our partners throughout all stages, from planning, advice on site, as well as tendering and installation including the acquisition of new customers. We understand the requirements of the market.

Do you have any questions about our offer or our products? Then just get in touch with us! We are happy to be here for you.

Here’s to good collaboration!
Yours truly

Thomas Heuser

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Mit Innovation zum Erfolg

Immer einen Schritt voraus

Seit 40 Jahren immer ein Schritt voraus

Ein herstellendes Unternehmen sollte sich nie nur auf die eigenen Produkte konzentrieren, sondern auch auf den gesamten Markt und dessen Bedürfnisse einen Blick werfen. Wir investieren daher in die Zukunft, um Kunden begeistern zu können. Das beherzigen wir von herotec schon seit Jahrzehnten! Denn häufig sind Innovationen im Bereich Neubau oder Renovierung/Modernisierung gefragt, an die vorher noch niemand gedacht hat. Hierzu gehört auch unser Wärmeboden-Partnerkonzept: Der gesamte Fußboden, bis hin zum komfortablen Wärmeerlebnis des Nutzers, aus einer Hand – eine Lösung, eine Schnittstelle. Wir kümmern uns darum!

Historie

Das Familienunternehmen wurde im Jahre 1980 von Wolfgang Heuser gegründet. Zum Kerngeschäft gehörte damals wie heute die Entwicklung und Herstellung von Komponenten für Fußbodenheizungen. Heute gesellen sich zudem Wand-/Deckensysteme und -kühlungen auch diverse Serviceleistungen dazu.

Seit der Gründung wird stets weiter in die Forschung und Entwicklung investiert. Beispielsweise fertigte Wolfgang Heuser bereits 1984 das erste überlappt-verschweißte Aluminium-Verbundrohr namens heroflex und ließ es patentieren. Eine Lösung, die aus dem heutigen Markt nicht mehr wegzudenken ist.

1999 übernahm Sohn Thomas Heuser das Ruder und konzentrierte die Firmenkraft auf die Herstellung von Systemkomponenten im Industrieverbund mit eigenem Vertriebsnetz. Besonderes Augenmerk legte man schon frühzeitig auf die Entwicklung von Systemkomponenten für die Gebäudesanierung. Am Standort Ahlen wird daher das Unternehmen auch heute noch kontinuierlich ausgebaut. Derzeit hat das Betriebsgelände eine Größe von rund 35.000 m². Mit 55 Mitarbeitern, mehreren Auszubildenden und rund 8.000 m² Produktions- und Lagerfläche ist herotec für zukünftige Herausforderungen bestens gerüstet.

 

Mit elektrischer Fußbodenheizung treiben wir nachhaltiges Denken voran

Eine wichtige Investition in die Zukunft war 2021 der Kauf der Firma Electrical Heating Concepts GmbH (EHC). Damit haben wir unser Portfolio um elektrische Flächen- und Begleitheizungen erweitert. Ein Schritt, der stark vom Thema Nachhaltigkeit geprägt ist. Wir setzen voller Überzeugung auf die wachsende Tendenz zur Gebäudebeheizung mit Strom aus regenerativen Quellen. Dabei möchten wir selbstbewusst als Taktgeber und Wegweiser in einem sich wandelnden Markt agieren. Auf dem Bau sind Ökologie und „grünes Denken“ heute ein Muss. Wir fördern die Entwicklung von Produkten für eine nachhaltige Zukunft und gehen mit großen Schritten voran.

Fit für die Zukunft

Wir denken nicht in Jahren, sondern in Generationen. Verantwortungsbewusstsein gegenüber der Zukunft steckt bei uns nicht nur in Produkten, Materialien und Energie. Mit Kim Heuser, der Tochter von Geschäftsführer Thomas Heuser, ist die nächste Generation des Familienunternehmens bereits aktiv: jung, gut ausgebildet und voller Tatendrang. Aktuell kümmert sie sich um die Kommunikation der Firma – nach außen und innen. Damit werden frühzeitig Weichen für die Zukunft gestellt.

Wir von herotec sind ein Familienunternehmen und genau das steht bei uns im Fokus. Wie in einer Familie pflegen wir den partnerschaftlichen Umgang mit unserem Kundenkreis. Gemeinsam lösungsorientiert einen Weg zum Ziel finden – dass ist unser Bestreben.

Seit ich 1999 das Zepter meines Vaters übernommen habe, verfolgen mein Team und ich diesen Gedanken weiter. Mit Erfolg, wie zahlreiche Rückmeldungen bestätigen. Das gelingt nur mit einem Standard, der oberhalb des Geforderten liegt.

Mit unserem Wissen und langjährigen Erfahrung unterstützen wir beispielsweise unsere Partner aktiv in allen Schritten, von der Planung, der Beratung vor Ort sowie der Angebotserstellung und Montage bis hin zur Gewinnung neuer Kunden. Wir verstehen die Anforderungen des Marktes.

Sie haben Fragen zum Angebot oder den Produkten? Kontaktieren Sie uns! Wir sind gerne für Sie da.

Auf gute Zusammenarbeit!
Ihr Thomas Heuser